This section doesn’t currently include any content. Add content to this section using the sidebar.

Image caption appears here

Add your deal, information or promotional text

Released May 17, 2024

A.F. Day

Gibson Records

Track List

1. A.F. Day

A singer, poet, songwriter, visual artist, film producer, activist; Serj Tankian, lead singer and lyricist for the GRAMMY Award-winning rock band System Of A Down has always created music as an outlet to express his thoughts with a level of passion and a global consciousness for human rights advocacy that few in today’s world of music can rival.  Serj Tankian has announced he’ll officially release his new single and video “A.F. Day” on Friday, May 17 via Gibson Records.

“A.F. Day” which will also appear on Serj’s forthcoming EP titled FOUNDATIONS— due Fall 2024--fits right into the singer-songwriter’s canon and his ability to dive straight into longstanding cultural issues and thoughts that have smoldered to the top of our daily reality demanding to be acknowledged. The vital and raw anthem drives “Twice sorrowed by mistake for the color of my step seems too dry. The Ruby of the north is red yet it’s green for the blind consent of our time. Another Day Another Day Another Day Another Day. Another Fucking Day Another Fucking Day Another Fucking Day Another Fucking Day. Medieval educators locking horns at the playground at 5, Real live police crime shows. Submission of the population at large. The blind man cannot see all the marchers on the opposite side.”

Speaking about the new track, Serj Tankian reveals, “This is a song I wrote in the early days of SOAD that I never released. The majority of the instrumentation and vocals are recordings from that time. Dystopian in mood, it’s a reflection of the angst and anti-authoritarian attitude I had to conformity.”