This section doesn’t currently include any content. Add content to this section using the sidebar.

Image caption appears here

Add your deal, information or promotional text

Released July 23, 2013


Serjical Strike Records

Track List

1. Fish Don't Scream

2. End of Time

3. Honeycharmed

4. Arpeggio Bust

5. Yerevan to Paris

6. Scotch in China

7. Distant Thing

8. Song of Sand

9. Garuna

10. Balcony Chats

11. Jinn

12. Waitomo Caves

12. Through Nights and Hopes

13. Papa Blue

14. Miso Soup

 Jazz-iz Christ is Serj’s brainchild, but truly is a collaborative effort between many musicians that Tankian curated to be part of the group and self-titled album. Among others, there are considerable contributions from renowned pianist Tigran Hamasyan, flautist Valeri Tolstov, and trumpet player Tom Duprey. Additional performances from Stewart Copeland and actor/musician David Alpay and Vincent Pedulla make for a very unique collaboration. The 15 tracks that comprise Jazz-iz Christ, a mostly instrumental effort except for 4 tracks, are an amalgam of progressive jazz, electronic, ethnic and even rock elements, displaying a unique presentation of the genre itself.

Jazz-Iz Christ was released on July 23, 2013 worldwide on iTunes, Amazon and other popular digital distributors while the CD is available for sale exclusively here on Serj's website.