This section doesn’t currently include any content. Add content to this section using the sidebar.

Image caption appears here

Add your deal, information or promotional text

Released June 25, 2013

Orca Symphony No. 1

Serjical Strike/Reprise

Track List

1. Act I - Victorious Orcinus

2. Act II - Oceanic Subterfuge

3. Act III - Delphinus Capensis

4. Act IV - Lamentation of the Beached

 Recorded in Linz, Austria in October of 2012, Orca was composed and demoed in Tankian’s home studio and fully realized after a successful Kickstarter campaign that helped fund a recording and debut performance at the regal Brucknerhaus with the “Das Karussell Ensemble”. With conductor Werner Steinmetz at the helm, the four acts of Orca mix influences from early 20th century composers with modern film compositional dynamics showing influences ranging from Ennio Morricone to Philip Glass. Listeners are met with a mingling of sounds and intertwining pieces that are both serene and bombastic at the same time, offering a fresh interpretation to the classical art.

According to Tankian, “Orca is known as the killer whale, but is really a dark dolphin, a symbolism for human dichotomy.”Orca was released via Serjical Strike Records on June 25, 2013. The album is available worldwide on iTunes, Amazon and other popular digital distributors and is available on CD and 180 gram vinyl picture disc exclusively from this website.

'Orca Symphony No. 1' Photo Gallery