This section doesn’t currently include any content. Add content to this section using the sidebar.

Image caption appears here

Add your deal, information or promotional text

Harakiri - Colored Vinyl - Autographed - Limited Edition

Back on vinyl for the first time in nearly a year, these special collector's edition autographed vinyl LPs of Harakiri are available in a brand new striking color combo of Red & Black in limited quantities. Signed by Serj, these collectors items are truly special and sound great on wax!

  • Individually Autographed
  • Gatefold sleeve
  • Including 4-page booklet
  • Only 400 Red/Black Autographed Copies Available

Harakiri, Serj's 2012 solo album, is the follow up to 2010's critically acclaimed Imperfect Harmonies. The album is the third solo release from the System Of A Down frontman. As with 2007's Elect the Dead and Imperfect Harmonies, Serj produced Harakiri himself at his home studio in Los Angeles. He tried to approach writing a little differently this time around. "I used the Apple iPad as a songwriting instrument to sketch out three of the songs on the record" explains Serj. "We must trick ourselves into writing in different ways to get unexpected results." The album also features performances by Serj's touring band, The F.C.C. - Dan Monti on guitar, Mario Pagliarulo on bass, and Troy Ziegler on drums. Dan Monti also co-mixed and co-engineered the album with Serj. The album is mastered by Vlado Meller (Metallica, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Kanye West).

Track Listing

Side A

  1. Cornucopia
  2. Figure It Out
  3. Ching Chime
  4. Butterfly
  5. Harakiri
  6. Occupied Tears

Side B

  1. Deafening Silence
  2. Forget Me Knot
  3. Reality TV
  4. Uneducated Democracy
  5. Weave On